Where are the Toms?

Hi All,

So when packing I was excited to bring my grey pair of Toms with me to Europe and then I would possibly be a hip with the times fashionista as I traveled the world. I did not purchase my Toms, but were given them as an awesome birthday present and I have worn them a lot since then. My plan was to bring them and then if they wore out as they are wearing at the toes a bit then I would discard them in what ever country we were in and get a new pair. Four countries down and countless feet studied, I have yet to see a respective countryman/woman in Iceland, England, Belgium or France wearing Toms. HMMMMMMM… perhaps this is just an American fashion thing as many people I know have multiple pairs of the shoe.

In Paris I got super excited as I glimpsed a pair of bright red Toms, but it turns out they were worn by another American tourist ahead of me in line boo(See Photo).

20120926-223442.jpg

So my quest continues to solve this mystery, perhaps when I am in Germany in a few days I will be able to communicate with my German family and get to the bottom of why I am not seeing Toms in Europe thus far. Stay tuned for further updates 🙂
~ K.

Leave a Reply

